Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term.

The term of office for new Boards of Management is from 1st December 2019 to 30th November 2023. The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management. (Governance Manual 2019-2023)

Board of Management Annual Report 2018/2019

Current Board of Management members:

Patron’s Nominees:

  • Chairperson: Patrick Sullivan
  • Padraig Egan

Parents Representatives:

  • Marie Conway
  • Kevin O’Looney

Community Representatives:

  • David Short
  • Deborah Dudgeon

Staff Representatives:

  • Alison Varley
  • Fiona Fitzgerald